Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Rubrics are used to evaluate an activity or item based on a predefined set of criteria. They help ensure that activities and items are evaluated fairly and consistently.

    There are two types of rubrics:
  • Holistic Rubrics: Single criteria rubrics (one-​​dimensional) used to assess participants’ overall achievement on an activity or item based on predefined achievement levels.
  • Analytic Rubrics: Two-​​dimensional rubrics with levels of achievement as columns and assessment criteria as rows. Allows instructors to assess participants’ achievements based on multiple criteria using a single rubric. Assign different weights (value) to different criteria and include an overall achievement by totaling the criteria.

Come visit the eLearning team in TLC 427 for assistance.
If you are unable to visit in person, please contact us by email
at lcc_​elearning@​lcc.​edu, or by phone at (517) 4831839.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • yes   no