Deleting Announcements

news-delete.png

From the Communication menu, select Announcements. Select the drop-down menu for the announcement to be deleted, then select Delete. Select Yes to confirm.

Read More Deleting Announcements

Deleting Items

manage-files-toolbar.png

From the Manage Course menu, select Manage Files. Navigate to the file or folder to be deleted. Select the Checkbox next to the file or folder to be deleted. From the File Action toolbar, select the Delete Icon (trash can). Select Yes from the confirmation window.

Read More Deleting Items

Deleting Groups

groups-delete.png

From the Communication menu, select Groups. From the View Categories menu, select the appropriate Category. Select the Category and/or Group Checkbox(es) that you wish to delete. Select Delete. Select Delete Groups/Categories.

Read More Deleting Groups

Groups

The Groups tool allows instructors to create group work areas for students. Instructors can create groups for projects and assignments, or create special work areas for students with different learning needs. Students can belong to multiple groups within the same course. For example, students can simultaneously belong to a group for class projects, a group […]

Read More Groups

Deleting Discussions

disc-delete.png

From the Assessments or Communication menu, select Discussions. Select the drop-down menu next to the Forum, Topic, or Thread you wish to delete. NOTE: Deleting a Forum will delete all Topics and Threads housed within it. Deleting a Topic will delete all Threads within it. Select Delete. Select Yes to confirm.

Read More Deleting Discussions

Deleting Content

delete-content.png

Deleting Content Topics: Within a Module, locate the Content Topic you wish to delete. Select the drop-down menu to the right of the topic title. Select Delete Topic. Select the radio button for Permanently delete both the topic from Content and the associated file or activity from the course. Select Delete. Deleting Content Modules: Within […]

Read More Deleting Content